top of page

Radioactive Apes, Staking, and Gamification-- Space Ape Club

Risky Rascals!


Welcome back to another blog and with Halloween right around the corner.. let us get radioactive! Today I will be covering Space Ape Club (SAC). Now, this project holds a very special place in my heart. This was the very first NFT project that I invested in, back in January 2022. I kept hearing about these things called NFTs and how there was a project called Bored Ape Yacht Club (BAYC) that was selling for millions of dollars.

Now, what I am about to say is not intended for financial advice, my goal is to show my viewers how I got where I am today. I believe it is important that everyone creates their own standards/limits within this space, this is the one I believed was right for me. I had to make a difficult decision. At this time, I had 650 ADA. I got in late and bought Cardano right before it got listed on the Japanese exchange and we were expecting it to blow up.. I bought ADA at $2.92. I was looking at the returns from staking with the amount of ADA that I had and I asked myself, “what if I start trading/selling NFTs to raise my overall portfolio”? So, as you can probably guess, I APED in and bought 2 Space Ape Club NFTs. My wallet worth today (floor price via CNFT Jungle), is 13,550 ADA. I wish I could say that I did not invest more money into ADA but I will say I am up way more than I have put into the market.


Why SAC and why was it the first project that you bought, what caught your eye? To answer this question I would love to say that I did a ton of research and knew what I was getting into but that is not the case. I was unaware of twitter spaces, podcasts, or content creators specifically for NFTs. So, I saw that the project was just minted, it had a ton of volume, and it sold out very quickly. The floor was also booming for days after the mint, which led me to go with this project!

What kept me engaged with SAC? The founders of this project are extremely innovative. Lovelace was always the front guy that would go on AMAs and he was also the first founder to fully dox himself at a time when it was not common at all. This made me feel like I knew who I was investing in and I felt comfortable sitting in this AMA asking the questions that I needed answered, and he never waivered from any question. He was honest, straightforward, and determined to make SAC a great project. His team members, Hangator, CyberPickle, Remy, and as well as Showtime (also a founder of Ape Nation, which I covered in a previous post).


So, let’s get into the meat and potatoes of this fantastic project that holds a special place in my heart! There have been many airdrops between the Space Ape Club–Halloween Apes, Bananas and Thanksgiving Bears, Cheques, and Figurines. The main collection, and the one we are going to focus on today, is Space Ape Club OG Apes. Some of these facts are gonna blow you away, I was stunned during my research!

Space Ape Club Facts:

  • Total Supply: 10,000 1:1 Apes

  • Mint Date: 12/14/2021

  • White List Mint Price: 35 ADA (holding a Halloween ape or banana) only like 200 apes made it to the public mint at 45 ADA

  • Public Mint: 45 ADA (estimated only 200 apes out of the entire 10k collection made it to the Public Mint)

  • Total Volume: 1.4 Million ADA

  • Current Floor Price: 60 ADA



In the current market, we do not see projects sell out very often. It is starting to pick back up, but SAC was minted during the prime time of the bull market! They had the community, they had the hype, and they had 2 successful mints before that the holders had to hold one of these to ensure they had WL for the mint. Projects based on hype alone (in my opinion) will die. You need the founders who engage, the community that shares the content that needs to be raided, and also the diamond hand-holders who set the floor. With that being said, I am going to drop some ALPHA that many people need to hear. One of the most important people in a project is the holders. Why? Holders set the floor! Period. A project is only worth what the holders feel it is worth. If the holders believe their asset is worth 100 ADA for example, there will be more people who want to undercut that person so theirs sells first. It's a game. Always remember YOU as the HOLDER have the POWER to control the FLOOR!


We need to talk about the Tokenomics of this project and understand what the $SACT will be used for and also how to obtain them! $SACT is currently listed on Decentralized Exchanges (listed below in Important Links) and this is the currency of SAC that has a total supply of 100,000,000.

There are many ways to obtain $SACT, here is your guide for obtaining these tokens:


  1. Burning previous SAC Collection NFT/Airdrops via ATM on the SAC website.

  2. Not listing your SAC, and collecting your rewards each EPOCH via DripDropz (this is the time period to complete one cycle through the full training dataset, for Cardano it resets every 5 days)

  3. (FUTURE) Staking of your assets will come soon, so stay tuned for these rewards via the SAC website.

  4. (FUTURE) Gamification via Space Missions to send your apes on missions to earn $SACT.

$SACT was one of the first native tokens to be launched by a project in the CNFT space. The token went live in April 2022 and was airdropped to holders before DripDropz went live in July. $SACT was one of the first utility tokens used for minting. Space Pets were minted in April 2022 with $SACT and all serums have been minted primarily with $SACT. OG Space Apes, Radioactive Space Apes, and Space Pets all earn $SACT rewards each EPOCH.


Alright, let us get into the main attraction of why we are here! I wanted you to have a solid foundation before getting into the “spooky season” just in time for Halloween. Space Ape Club is dropping their Radioactive Ape Mint on Tuesday, November 1st, 2022 (which is the 1 year anniversary of the SAC project). So, let's look at the facts about these RSACs and how to get your hands on them!

Radioactive Space Ape Club Facts:

  • Total Supply: 10,000 1:1 Apes

  • Mint Date: 11/01/2022 6 pm (EST) (will remain open for 2 years, or until all serums have been purchased and used)

  • Serum Supply: Radioactive Serum (1O,OOO), Extremely Special Serum: Mega (100)

  • There are two different ways to mint, listed below:

Mint using $SACT

  • OG SAC + 10 ADA + 400 $SACT + 1 Serum (either Radioactive Serum or an Extremely Special Serum: Mega)

Mint using only ADA

  • OG SAC + 60 ADA + 1 Serum (either Radioactive Serum or an Extremely Special Serum: Mega)

Radioactive Serum (below)

When you mint, you will receive your OG SAC back along with the Mutated Ape, the serum will be burned. You can mint up to 10 in a single transaction as long as you follow the input above, if you have questions, open a ticket or ask before you attempt. If you are new to the space, there are scammers in this space just as there are in real life. Make sure you do not click on any links posted by anyone other than the founders. They will never DM you first NOR will they ask for your seed phrase so stay safe!


This project has tons of utility and with the new trend in the CNFT space being staking, this project is right in line to turn into something special! The real magic will come once the gamification starts! Not financial advice, but these bad boys are low right now, once people see the mutations the floor is going to pump and FOMO will happen. I will be trying to take advantage of that!

Mega Serum (below)

There was a ton of information packed tightly into this blog, I try to paint the best OVERALL picture of a project and not just what is happening now. This is how I conduct my research. It is methodical and intentional to meet the needs that I set for myself. If this project doesn’t do that for you then that's okay! Hang around, soak up the community rapport and you can base your decision based on how the mint is going. I will be minting using $SACT and I am stoked!


I hope this will be used as an information guide to help you better understand what Lovelace and his team are putting together over at Space Ape Club. The proof is in the number 1.4 million ADA is nothing to blink an eye at. Also, make sure you go check out the Space Ape Club profile located here: https://wenmint.app/?nft=space-ape-club-nft I also heard they may be on the WenMint Podcast soon.. ALPHA..


Important Links:


Much love you Risky Rascals,


Risky

68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page