top of page

No Risk, No Reward — NextGenCoin

Welcome back you Risky Rascals!


If you have followed my blogs, I have covered many prominent NFT projects on the Cardano Blockchain and one on the Ethereum Blockchain. I have recently quit writing blogs due to free time being nonexistent in my life right now and the dry nature that this bear market has put on us all. To be honest, it is hard to get motivated to wake up and grind on Crypto Twitter or even in Discord during these “blood bath” days. If you are still here, I want to salute you, and say that you too are a Risky Rascal! As always I want to state that I am not getting paid to write this blog or suggesting you use this as financial advice as I am not a financial advisor. My purpose is to bring knowledge from my experience in this space for over 2 years and what I look for when taking a risk.

Without further ado, I have the absolute pleasure to cover a project that is one of the most reputable teams put together that I have seen for any project. That project is Risk Coin ADA!


Multiple members of the Cardano Community have asked me if I was the founder of the exciting new Next Gen Coin, and I have had the response to all of them, “No, but I wish I would have thought of that!” I personally do not have the skill set to even start a project, much less of this caliber. So, with that said, let us find out who is behind this project and why I couldn’t be more bullish on this Next Gen Coin!


Founders


  • Mike (Ultimate Warrior) - Mike has spent his life indulging as an entrepreneur and setting his mind to a specific goal and not settling for anything less than being the ultimate in that field. He started off in the trading card scene where he owned 2 trading card businesses and has since transferred his passion towards modern-day “trading cards”, in the form of NFTs. He has proven to be successful and many have fell in love with his infectious passion for this space. His drive, work ethic, and overall demeanor ensure that other people's success is at the top of his priority list. His selflessness has blessed the Crypto space since he started his YouTube channel back in 2018 and bridged that into an NFT project where his subscribers are first to hear about his plays and rewarded with various NFTs, WL spots, and alpha that he gathers along the way. When it comes to experience, he has seen the highs of a bull market and the lows of the current bear market. Mike's mantra exudes the decision to take risks in life and pursue what you love by embracing success and learning from the mistakes along the way. This sparked the idea of bridging a board game with blockchain technology.

  • Johnny Tran - is a financial sector guru with over 20 years of experience and currently holds an executive management role. He has been able to utilize his financial background to co-found an NFT project called Royal Chess Club, which is a Play 2 Earn (P2E) game of chess. Johnny has brought over the knowledge that he has gained from developing a project already on the Cardano Blockchain to onboard newcomers by incentivizing earning rewards through a board game derivative of Risk. His personal background provides unmatched leadership in the form of management with financials as well as developing a game for the community.

  • Showtime - I have known Showtime for a while! I feel like for every new project that I join he has had his magic touch on them. He is one of the most personal people I have ever met in this space. He has tremendous character in the fact he always delivers on the things he states he will do. Showtime’s background in Engineering, Sports Analysis, and Numbers Professional, a Cardano Marketer provides an essential piece (pun intended) to bring this team together and market this Next Gen Coin to the next level.


What is $RISK and why should I be interested?



First, it is important to establish that $RISK is being built on Cardano. Cardano is a blockchain cryptocurrency in which ADA is the coin that powers the Cardano network. Cardano as a blockchain aims to be a decentralized application (DApp) development platform with a multi-asset ledger and verifiable smart contracts. According to www.riskcoin.io, $Risk Coin, as the name suggests, draws inspiration from the classic strategic board game, Risk, and aims to bring its unique gameplay elements to the realm of digital assets. With a total supply of 100 billion tokens, $Risk coin is set to offer an engaging experience to its holders and enthusiasts alike. If you are looking for a comparison of what type of coin you are going to get this will be close to the coin with recent success $BANK.


The exact details of gameplay and P2E have not surfaced yet due to it being the early stages of the $RISK coin launch. Users can expect to have a similar feel to the traditional board game Risk. This will require players to be strategic within their positioning of armies, which alliances they establish, the territories they wish to conquer, and epic battles.


To answer the question of why should I be interested, that is as simple as conquering Africa from my 4-year-old nephew. Crypto as a whole is in a deep bear market. Investors and risky rascals everywhere are on the hunt for great innovation in this space. For me, Crypto.com has the perfect slogan for Crypto as a whole, “Fortune Favors the Brave”. How I interpret that is that one must take risks in order to reap the fortune. None one can predict a floor price of an NFT project or project the next bull run or even the next 100x coin. What you can do, is take the information gathered and make an educated informed decision on what is best for you. Meme coin season is in full swing, but I do not even classify this as a Meme coin. This coin has utility, it has a purpose other than just memes like Dogecoin. I would classify this as a Next Gen Coin due to the gamification aspect that is associated with the coin. Also, an additional utility of future Staking 2 Earn (S2E) and Play 2 Earn (P2E) aspects will generate more demand and incentive to buy, stake, and HODL the coin.



Tokenomics:


Total Supply: 100,000,000,000 (100 billion tokens)

Token Exchange Rate: 1 ADA = 66,667 (****at the time of presale****)

Maximum Transaction: 1000 ADA / Per Wallet

Presale: 50% of the total supply

Liquidity Pool: 40% of the total supply

Development: 6% of the total supply

Team: 2% of the total supply

Airdrop: 2% of the total supply


Looking at the tokenomics of $RISK one of the main things that I see is the team has no intentions of a “get rich quick” pump and dump. Why do I say that? They are splitting a 2 billion total $RISK between the team. As I set the tone introducing the founders for this project you can see that correlate to the tokenomics. This is one of the reasons that I will be personally investing in this project. For me, I invest in teams, founders, and character. I could honestly care less if a project has utility. I want to make sure that if take my hard-earned money, I'm going to put it behind a team that in most cases wants you the individual to succeed more than the team's financial success. THIS is huge for me.


****It is important to note that during the presale allocation period, 1 ADA will purchase 66,667 $RISK. There will be extreme volatility which will be determined by the open market. OG roles and Public mint dates have not been determined at the time of publication of this blog. For current and up-to-date news, please refer to the official links at the bottom of the blog.

With innovation comes risks. With risk comes a reward or a lesson. With the win or lesson learned you still gain from the experience. I think this blog has personally connected with me as a person the most just due to my nature as a person. I have always been the one to take risks. Hell, currently I just quit my full-time job as a Special Education Teacher (with a Master's Degree) to learn how to fly airplanes to become a Commercial Airline Pilot. To me, yes this project is based on the game of risk and some people say Crypto is a risk in general, with this solid of a team I consider this a slam dunk. I have seen what each individual can do in the crypto community, I cannot wait to see as they come together as a team.


For full disclosure, once again I have not been paid for this nor will I. I do plan on securing the maximum amount of 1,000 ADA during the presale. If you are entering this project thinking it is going to 100x within the first few months im not sure this is the project for you. If you plan on having sustained growth with transparency along the way, while also making a profit this may be for you. No one can tell you what to invest your time, money, or energy in. Only you can make that decision. I cannot wait to get into this game and play! Personally, I have never played the game Risk in my life, but I'm hoping to have a “crypto game night” with my wife so we can have both of our interests in one thing!


Much love you Risky Rascals!


“Risk it for the biscuit” -Risky Rascal


Official Links:

60 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page