top of page

Come Shred with Smooth Yeti Mountain Club!



Welcome back you Risky Rascals!



I just want to give a quick update on all that has happened in the past week! If you have been following closely, I have accepted a position o with WenMint/Those AMA's LLC to become the written word content creator on their new WenMint App that is Launching SOON! None of this would be possible without each and every one of you that takes your time out to read what I put out so, THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart! I promise when I make it, We are All Gonna Make It (WAGMI). So, here is to you Rascals!


Another update that has happened is that I have generated multiple languages based on a Twitter poll to accommodate this entire community who is engaging in their native word! Once again, thank you for your support. These are now being delivered in English, Spanish, Indonesian, and German! If you would like to see it in any other language, please comment down below!


NOW, on to an amazing project that I have been blessed to become a holder of in the recent drop in the market, Smooth Yeti Mountain Club! I have had a dream to hold one of these NFTs since they first came out and the floor was over 500 at the time. I never thought that I would have the opportunity to land one, now I have 2 Yetis and 2 Land plots! LFG!

First, it is valuable to understand that we are in a BEAR and that liquidity is very rare. This also means that crypto is down 80%, so in turn, NFT prices are down 80%. What does that mean in the NFT space? This means that new projects are minting and projects that held great value before, do not bring the same amount of income from sales. The same goes for profits on flips. The market is fearful right now, but as Waren Buffet says, "when the market is fearful, I am greedy". In my opinion, which is not financial advice by any means, is that now is the time to stack your bags with these NFTs that have shown great value at the top.


Let's meet the team! Keeper has over 7 years of experience in influencing/marketing and management. He is the main artist and project direction lead. He has been involved with CNFTs since its inception. He has not come out as fully doxed but due to the recent rugs that have happened in the space, he has changed his PFP on Twitter to his real-life picture. Pablo is the second member of the team. He has 5 years of cryptocurrency experience, and over 12 years of development experience, and is in charge of the development of the project including the mint script, NFTs, and the website.


I will say that these founders are constantly in the chat and engage with the members! They are actually one of the most active members in the discord. Which, to me, is a huge thing for me to invest in! It is hard for me to invest in a project where the devs are "there" but not actually "there" engaging with the community!


Smooth Yeti Main Mint Facts:

  • Total Supply: 7500 Yetis

  • Mint Date: 02.20.22

  • Mint Price: 25 ADA (SOLD OUT)

  • Total Volume: 2.78 Million

  • Current Floor Price (as of the time of post): 65 ADA


I am a true believer in this art, project, and the founders that have developed and delivered everything that they have promised so far. This fire eye is my favorite in my collection so far! I am biased but he is sick!



Smooth Yeti Snowmobile Parts:

  • Total Supply: 3000 parts

  • Total (completed) Snowmobiles: 1000 complete

  • Mint Date: April 2022

  • Mint Price: 100 ADA per Part

  • Total Volume: 906.5k

  • Current Floor Price (as of the time of post): 45 ADA

I currently do not own any snowmobile parts/fully built snowmobiles but I do plan on securing some in the future when liquid allows me to. They look sick in my opinion!


Now, for the uncomfortable conversation. You may ask, "Risky the floor has dropped significantly, why are you still supporting them?" The answer to this question is simple.


I do not get paid to write this blog for any project that I cover. I will never accept payment from a project. So, please understand that these are my own views and my own beliefs on each project that I cover. With that being said, I am choosing this as an entry point into a project that held a floor at 500+ before a bad mint happened. I believe in this team to the point that I will hold and try to accumulate more for the next bull run! There was a massive hiccup with the land deed mint. People who were holders got fearful that the mint was a sign that the team was giving up but I can assure you, this team is still developing and is still on the grind. When starting a project, it is extremely difficult to project a roadmap that is set out for an entire year. That is why it is a roadmap. This is meant to be used as a guide but all roadmaps are not set in stone.


The biggest thing that I have seen from this team is that they have acknowledged that the mint did not go to plan and that it got out of hand very quickly and it was impossible to recover after that. They did not fear away from this. They owned the mistakes that were made. As an investor, I would rather you have real communication with me and state "hey this is what happened, we apologize and we have learned from this mistake to ensure that it will not happen again"! That to me is much more respectful than rugging because you don't want to deal with the community’s moans and groans or even not acknowledge that it even happened.

The team has generated a plan for development since the failed mint. Radioactive Yeti Mint, Staking/$YETI Token, and engagement this is the new roadmap that the team is focusing on now. Now, if you go to their website you will immediately notice that this does not follow the roadmap. The team announced that they will be getting rid of the roadmap and quarterly plans with respect to focusing on the plan above. Learning from previous mistakes, I think will give the team a huge advantage moving forward. One of the biggest teachers is a failure. Every successful business has had moments of failure that led to a larger success story.


As for the token/staking, there will be a full whitepaper that will be released to announce the allocation and tokenomics of the $YETI token. I think this will be a good time to observe the progress that is being made and how they plan to address these previous concerns. This team has been transparent and forthcoming about the plans and direction that this project is heading. In my opinion, this holds tons of value for me as an investor in their project. They could have easily said, "this is too hard, we made a mistake "and left the entire community as so many other weak project founders have before. This is why I fully stand behind Yetis and its continued development. The volume doesn't lie. They will return if not surpass where they were in the market again, in my opinion!



Links:

Thank you for tuning into today's blog! I would really appreciate it if you have enjoyed the blogs to go to the WenMint App and vouch and hit that trust score! Don't have a profile yet, no worries sign up here https://wenmint.app/?referrer=zmac and join the largest social NFT app available right now (BETA version until the upcoming drop).


Much love Risky Rascals!


Zmac



92 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page